Saturday, December 31, 2011

Happy New Year 2012

Have a great new year in 2012 everyone. To new beginnings...

VIEW HIGH RES


Some in-progress shots:

Friday, December 30, 2011

Design Cinema - Episode 50

Silhouette technique. Video will be uploaded in a few hours.



Tuesday, December 27, 2011

New Canon 5D

The Canon 5D Mark II really is an amazing camera. Using the 24-70 f/2.8 lens for these shots.


















Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Master Designer Workshop 2012

Hope to see some of you guys here. Please click on the image for additional information.

Monday, November 28, 2011

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Zombie Samurai + Viking

Demo from last night's certificate class - Digital Painting.

DOWNLOAD HIGH-RES

Demo from last week's digital painting class - using a different approach to generate new landscape designs/ideas (useful for MMO type games).

DOWNLOAD HIGH-RES

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Monday, November 21, 2011

Starship Troopers

Live demo from today's class. Demonstrating some illustrative techniques.

VIEW CLOSE UP

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Class Demos - Fantasy Landscapes

Live class demo from last night's cert class; digital painting.


Student Paintovers

Some student paint-overs from today's class.

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Design Cinema - Episode 49

Paintings for the next Design Cinema, Episode 49: Black & White Interiors
(will be uploaded by tomorrow or Thursday). The theme is loosely inspired by the book Perdido Street Station by China MiƩville.

DOWNLOAD HIGHER RES IMAGE



Wednesday, November 2, 2011

BW Comps

Quick B/W comp paintings from my Digital Painting cert class (week 01).

HIGHER RESOLUTION version.

Monday, October 31, 2011

More colour keys

More colour key demos. This time with interior spaces.

VIEW higher res. version.

Monday, October 24, 2011

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Student sketches

Some cool sketches done by some of our term 1 students during their break.

Monday, October 17, 2011

Back to Work

Back to work. A new term started today. Here's a quick sketch-painting demo from today's class.

VIEW higher res version.

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Design Cinema - Episode 48

Back from vacation. Here's the sketch for the next Design Cinema. Video will be up by tomorrow.


VIEW higher res version.

Sunday, October 9, 2011